Ross Lab

Pain Research Challenge Award Winners!


Congrats to Sarah Ross (University of Pittsburgh), Ben Kolber (Duquesne University), Edita Navratilova (University of Arizona), Frank Porreca (University of Arizona), and Volker Neugebauer (Texas Tech University) on winning the Pain Research Challenge Award for their video submission: “Kappa Antagonists to Treat Pain”!


Other Teams Who Received  Pain Research Challenge Awards:


  • Eric Helm and Matt Koster (University of Pittsburgh and Duquesne University)
    • – “Walking”


  • Christina Mair and Bridget Freisthler (University of Pittsburgh and Ohio State University)
    • – “SADPain”


  • Maria Pacella (University of Pittsburgh and COPE)
    • – “Coaching Pain and PTSD Elimination”